After an overwhelming response to its first edition, Cinestaan has now called for entries for the second edition of their ambitious INDIA’S STORYTELLERS script contest. The contest is actively ‘Supported By’ the Screenwriters Association, as a significant platform for all Indian screenwriters, young as well as experienced, to showcase their talent and win cash prizes worth INR 50 Lakh, with the top prize being INR 25 Lakh for the Best Script.

Once again, the top jury of the contest will be actor-producer-director Aamir Khan, writer-director Rajkumar Hirani and screenwriter Juhi Chaturvedi, while the senior member of SWA’s Executive Committee Anjum Rajabali will act as the jury Chairperson. (Click here for Aamir Khan’s special message for all screenwriters.)

The deadline for Submitting Synopsis for the First Round of the Contest is JANUARY 22, 2019 after which, the shortlisted applicants will be asked to submit a full script for Round 2. While an applicant may submit as many entries, there is an Application Fee of INR 1,500/- per entry.

The Screenwriters Association encourages all its members to participate in the contest. We believe it’s a wonderful opportunity for deserving screenwriters and can truly help your script find its rightful place. In this contest, the Copyright of the screenwriter is fully protected, while there are no hidden obligations either. Apply today.

Main contest page:

‘Apply Now’ page:

Rules & Regulations:

Terms & Conditions:

Frequently Asked Questions:

Shortlisted titles from Round 2 of the first edition of the contest: (The top winners of the first edition of the contest will be announced shortly, by the end of November or in the first week of December, 2018.)

For any contest related queries:

All the best!

Team SWA